Actions

Template

Qubes Remove Old Versions

Users who are already running any version of Qubes-Whonix must uninstall it before performing a complete (re-)installation. This applies to:

  • Users who selected Qubes-Whonix auto-configuration when Qubes was installed.
  • Users who installed Qubes-Whonix after installing the Qubes platform.

Before re-installation, back up any existing data stored in Whonix VMs, if any. This is unnecessary if users choose to upgrade Whonix 13 to 14.

In summary, users can choose either option: